Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    35

    Stabilization System Reset

    What am I doing wrong I've watched the video half a dozen times but I can't get the QR-1 to go into calibratin mode. Currently trims are all the way out to 25 and still won't really hover. Help

  2. #2
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    midwest
    Posts
    303
    You have to move the right stick left and right very fast with the left stick held in the lower right position for the lights to blink...

  3. #3
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Also, if you have been flying it around at all, you will have to disconnect and reconnect the battery again.

  4. #4
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    36
    Make sure to take the trims all back to zero when you do the reset. Otherwise the quad will veer off in the opposite direction from what you were trying to trim out.

  5. #5
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    29
    A little trick....... When doing the reset, put the controller in Expert Mode. It works a lot bettering when moving the sticks back and forth!!! I was having issues getting mine to reset and I was thinking maybe there just isn't enough throw in low-rates. So I tried it in expert mode, more throw, and it works every time and quick!!

    Hope that helps.

  6. #6
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    73
    +1. Mine will only reset in expert mode.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •