Hybrid View

RC Competitor

What street tires for a Slash 2wd?

Looking for street tires (and street tires ONLY) for the Slash. The Proline Street Fighters look pretty good, are there any other options out there? Are the Streetfighters beadlocks or normal old-style glue into the rim style (or both?). I'm new to all this so bear with me...

Any suggestions would be welcomed, thanks and Happy Holidays!

RC Competitor
    They can be used on both wheels. I really like the look of the duratrax street tires. Jconcepts also makes a street tire i think their called g-locks?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk 2

RC Competitor
    Thanks for the quick replies and ideas!!!

Well I don't want them to be too low a profile, a lot of these look like drift or rally style tires. So which Duratrax would fit that profile?

Duratrax Tire Radial w/Foam Street Force GPs perhaps? They still look a little low profile. Maybe the Duratrax 5240 Street Trac 2.2 Tires, the P-L Striker II's? They look a little more hefty and CHEAP, I like that! Can you run these as Beadlocks or glue in's as well? I don't know how this beadlock stuff works as you can tell...

Street Fighters just look like fat Street styled normal Slash tires with a lot of sidewall; which in my case is perfectly fine and kind of what I'm looking for as I don't want to get too low to the ground (my surfaces around here aren't THAT smooth!).

Thanks again!

RC Champion