Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Princeville, Québec
    Posts
    926

    do i need to break in my new brushless motor?

    Hi everyone, i have read some thread that were speaking of breaking in motor, and i was wondering if i need to do so with my news velineon 380?

    Any tips?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Estes Park, CO
    Posts
    921
    You'll never need to break in a brushless motor. It has no brushes to break in.
    Dye-no-mite Pow-er Go Fast, Wirrrrr Screeeech BOOM

  3. #3
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Princeville, Québec
    Posts
    926
    thank you, i still have so much to learn!

  4. #4
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Estes Park, CO
    Posts
    921
    no problem, this is one way to learn
    Dye-no-mite Pow-er Go Fast, Wirrrrr Screeeech BOOM

  5. #5
    RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    so cal
    Posts
    9,244
    some lipo batteries need a break in -at least some company's recommend it

  6. #6
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    384
    Quote Originally Posted by 50togo View Post
    some lipo batteries need a break in -at least some company's recommend it
    Do traxxas recommend breaking in their lipos?
    "With Great Speed Comes Great Repair Bills!"

  7. #7
    RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    so cal
    Posts
    9,244
    It's good practice to take it easy for the first few runs of a new battery even if they don't specify so

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •