Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Lafayette,LA.
    Posts
    692

    Castle 3800 wires

    The wires are so long on my new castle 1410 3800kv. The manual says that the only motors that can be cut are the cm36 and monster motors. So I guess I can't shorten these?


    Sent from Oser world

  2. #2
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    woodstock .on.canada
    Posts
    2,185
    yes you can shorten the wires

    just have to be of even length(tmk to my knowledge)
    summit /mustang /stampede-2s spc lipo

  3. #3
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    473
    If it says don't cut them, don't cut them.

    You should contact castle about your issues to get your answer.
    Sl4sh mmp2400 - savage flux hp XL - vorza flux hp

  4. #4
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Lafayette,LA.
    Posts
    692
    I was just viewing a rustler build that Stephan was doing. His 3800 wires are short?


    Sent from Oser world

  5. #5
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Jimmie Neutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, MI
    Posts
    12,280
    Quote Originally Posted by Cinnabun View Post
    If it says don't cut them, don't cut them.

    You should contact castle about your issues to get your answer.
    Exactly.
    If they are the windings of the motor themselves, you can do irreversible damage to the motor.
    Whatever it is I just said... I could be wrong.

  6. #6
    Marshal Dadx2mj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    So Cal
    Posts
    21,137
    Has stated a few times above this is a question that should be directed to Castle tech support.
    BlindMan Racing
    Rusty - MERV - Pede 4x4-Alias
    SPC Lipo Power

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •