Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    BNE
    Posts
    704

    1 x Transmitter - 2 x Trucks

    Okay, this may be a dumb question, but I am now running 2 vehicles off one Transmitter and have been having issues that I can only seem to get one bound to my Transmitter at any one time (and by this I do not mean running both at the same time). I thought that by just binding both receivers to the transmitter individually that this automatically stores them into the transmitter or do I need to save each model into the transmitter memory myself?
    Always get a 2nd Opinion!

  2. #2
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    New York State: Snowbelt
    Posts
    747
    It should automatically save. I know because I'm running my summits transmitter on all my vehicles except my losi which is run with a dx3s. I'm running 8 vehicles off one transmitter without any problems
    SUMMIT |MERV * FIVE-T * REVO-E| T- MAXX-E

  3. #3
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    North-West Ohio
    Posts
    945
    If its a 2.4, I think you can store up to 20 models off just that one transmitter
    Never trust a fart.

  4. #4
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. 87 GN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    kansas
    Posts
    7,819
    if you get them bound & the light is green on the Rx.......
    is it the MMM system???
    after binding did you set the throttle end points?? for both trucks..........

    Speed Control Programming Instructions

    The Castle Creations Mamba Max speed control should not need
    reprogramming with normal use. However, if you install a different
    radio system in your model, or change the transmitter’s throttle-neutral
    setting from 50/50 to 70/30, you will need to reprogram the speed
    control. Follow these instructions to reprogram the speed control:
    1. Install the batteries of your choice in the battery compartments and
    plug the batteries into the speed control.
    2. Switch on your transmitter.
    3. Hold full throttle while you switch on the Mamba Monster controller.
    After a few seconds, you will hear multiple tones and the
    RED LED will light.
    4. Hold full brake. After a few seconds, you will hear multiple tones
    and the YELLOW LED will light.
    5. Release the trigger to the neutral position. After a few seconds,
    you will hear multiple tones and ALL THE LEDs will light.
    Would you go flip my truck back over??

  5. #5
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    BNE
    Posts
    704
    I have the stock 2.4GHz Tx that comes with EMBE. I can get the Tx bound to each truck, have got all steering & throttle endpoints set and the Trucks work, but when I change from using the one truck to the other, I have to rebind the Tx to that Truck before I can use it. Once bound it works great, but then, when I go back to first Truck, I again have to bind the Tx to that truck and so it goes on. I thought that the Tx would automatically stay bound to both trucks without me having to rebind every time I switch between my trucks?? Or do I physically have to save each truck into the transmitter????
    Always get a 2nd Opinion!

  6. #6
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. 87 GN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    kansas
    Posts
    7,819
    try two things

    just ran truck A

    1) going to run truck B
    radio on turn, then the truck.... prob will not linking up...........turn radio off then right back on..... might link up...

    still truck B
    2) "No~No" but try turning on the truck then the radio.


    it will save the link..........each time you link a new truck up to 20
    then truck 21 will delete truck 1... & so on........
    Would you go flip my truck back over??

  7. #7
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    BNE
    Posts
    704
    Okay, well thanks for all the advice. Just thought I would provide some feedback for future reference for anyone who is interested.

    For some reason, the EMBE remains Bound if I connect the Red ESC Lead to a battery first, followed then by the Black ESC Lead. If I reverse this order the EMBE is unbound when I power it up. I cannot explain this or even really understand why. Maybe it has something to do with the internal BEC, but I am not sure. Maybe some Traxxas guru can explain it.
    Always get a 2nd Opinion!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •