Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Q8
    Posts
    27

    Remote control problem. need help pls

    Hey guys wassup!
    I had a problem with remote control of my summit, the problem is after 10m no control and waiting a few seconds work again ! and Continue stopping again like that. the range what i tried is maybe 13 to 15 meters.


    best regards
    Maxy

  2. #2
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Earth, Milky Way.
    Posts
    928
    Is this a new one, or is it an old one? If it's a new one, contact Traxxas. Then they will probably replace it.

    However, if it's an old one here are some questions:

    Are the batteries fully charged? (Both in the transmitter and in the truck)

    Is there any signs of damage on on the antennas? Again, both on the transmitter and on the truck)

    Have you taken off the receiver box to access the receiver? And if you have, done so, have you driven in water afterwards?
    This is a signature.

  3. #3
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Earth, Milky Way.
    Posts
    928
    Any updates? I hope you get it to work!
    This is a signature.

  4. #4
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Q8
    Posts
    27
    Not yet and thank you for the replay and entrusting, the remote is not new. look! the small pole is damage from the bottom, but the wires is fine. and manually i fixed every time so it's holding fine i will use a little super glow cos the screw is broken.
    did you think the problem is from that? check out the picture below......

  5. #5
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. JimmyNeutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, Michigan
    Posts
    12,291
    That wire looks to be ripped off.
    It is supposed to have an end like this:


    And the entire unit is available here:
    http://buy.traxxas.com/product_info....oducts_id=4831
    or on eBay... or your favorite hobby shop.

    It is very easy to replace yourself. No soldering required, it just plugs in!
    Whatever it is I just typed... could be wrong.

  6. #6
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Q8
    Posts
    27
    This plug was loose from the board,,,


    fixed back and back to normal.

  7. #7
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Earth, Milky Way.
    Posts
    928
    Glad it's working again!
    This is a signature.

  8. #8
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Q8
    Posts
    27
    Quote Originally Posted by snowslider View Post
    Glad it's working again!
    Thank you

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •