Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    RC Enthusiast

Just bought a new erevo b - some advice please

Hi all,

Just ordered a new erevo 5608l, this is my first attempt at a RC car, hopefully I made a good decision and will enjoy the car as the rest of you do once it arrives at my door steps.

Together with my order I threw in the following parts after doing some reading:

Dynamite Startup Tool Set for Traxxas Vehicles
    RPM Front Left Suspension Arms (2) (Black): Revo 2.5 & 3.3
    RPM Front Right Suspension Arms (2) (Black): Revo 2.5 & 3.3
    RPM True-Track Rear A-Arm Conversion Set (Black): Traxxas Revo

My question would be which other components / lubricants are suggested to have on hand to keep the ride maintained (as long as nothing brakes ofcourse).

Thanking in advance for all incomming answers.

RC Racer
    You made the right choice! it's a great truck, are you running 4s lipos?

RC Enthusiast
    The version I bought comes with dual 3s lipos and dual traxxas chargers. Ones I get the set I'll decide if the chargers are sufficient for me or not.

I thought of buying some 2s , but than figured I would start on training mode for a while on my learning curve.

RC Racer
    I'd say buy some 2s batteries, 3s you will break lots of parts initially.

Even on 2s you will be amazed with the power in your hands

Yeah do get some 2s lipos and I would say a better charger as you are going to wait atleast 5-6 he's for the lipos to charge with the chargers it comes with.
    DEU 8:18 ESV

RC Qualifier
    Quote Originally Posted by rcdude4051 View Post
    I'd say buy some 2s batteries, 3s you will break lots of parts initially.

Even on 2s you will be amazed with the power in your hands
    it is not the 3s batteries that break parts, it is people who don't know how to handle the power.
    Always get a 2nd Opinion!

RC Racer
    Not sure if I can say what Charger to get, I already have like 4 infractions.....