Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    397

    Can i use 1 TQI TX with 2 TQI RX's? (Not at once)

    I have 2 trucks, Soon to be 3. I have 1 TQI TX and 1TQI RX. Can i bind the TQI TX i have to another TQI RX? And if i can bind my TX to 2 other RX's. Will it pick up the rx connection as soon as i turn on my truck? I keep the TX setting at default and i dont have a docking base. I just dont want to have 3 TX's and 3 RX's. And i dont want to spend a ton on a new better TX. Any help would be great. I am not trying to drive all of my trucks all at once if thats what some of you guys think i mean. I just want to use my trucks one at a time just waith 1 TX.
    Last edited by JohnnyT1992; 11-18-2012 at 10:25 PM.

  2. #2
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    37
    Yes it will bind to multiple receivers. My controller is bound to my truck and my sons that I upgraded from 27Mhz to. Works fine.

    Justin

  3. #3
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Jimmie Neutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, MI
    Posts
    11,960
    The TQ LINK and TQi will bind and drive up to 20 models.
    Whatever it is I just said... I could be wrong.

  4. #4
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    397
    Cool, Thanks guys. I though i needed an i phone and the base to bind to other RX's.

  5. #5
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Jimmie Neutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, MI
    Posts
    11,960
    iDevice is only needed for telemetry and viewing the menu. Everything is still programmable through the blinking LED system.
    Whatever it is I just said... I could be wrong.

  6. #6
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    397
    I thought so, Is it Easy to bind to another RX? I dont want to mess up the default settings in my TQI by looking at flashing lights.

  7. #7
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Jimmie Neutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, MI
    Posts
    11,960
    Extremely easy. Takes less than 2 minutes... most of that time is gaining access to the receiver.

    "How to"
    1) Make sure all batteries are in good working order
    2) Put a battery in your RC
    3) Open up the Rx box. (Rx = receiver)
    4) Press and hold "SET" on the Tx. (Tx = controller = transmitter)
    5) Turn the Tx on.
    6) Confirm the red blinking LED on the Tx,
    7) Press and hold the LINK button on the Rx in the RC you want to control.
    8) Turn on the RC
    9) Confirm that everything is bound together via green LED shown on both the Rx and Tx.
    Whatever it is I just said... I could be wrong.

  8. #8
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    397
    thanks that sounds easy enough

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •