Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Castle Link

  1. #1
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Odessa, TX
    Posts
    72

    Castle Link

    Any of y'all use the castle link?

  2. #2
    RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Miami, Fl
    Posts
    6,731
    Yup, if you have a castle Esc it is a handy tool to have

  3. #3
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. MITCH316's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,259
    Quote Originally Posted by RC-Fan View Post
    Yup, if you have a castle Esc it is a handy tool to have
    yip, me too...as said; very handy to have.
    Rock n Rolla !

  4. #4
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. 87 GN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    kansas
    Posts
    7,947
    first thing to set is the LVC 3.4v per cell, with Lipos

    Refer to this to setup the Mamba Monster ( MMM ) esc for maximum performance:
    CASTLE LINK GUIDE
    Would you go flip my truck back over??

  5. #5
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    303
    kind of a dumb q, but what does the castle link do??
    Philippians 4:13

  6. #6
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. MITCH316's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,259
    Allows you to customise the ESC settings. Click on the link in post #4.
    Rock n Rolla !

  7. #7
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. 87 GN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    kansas
    Posts
    7,947
    LVC
    Break drag
    break %
    punch control
    tourue control
    BEC
    Break curve
    Throttle curve
    change filmware
    to name a few

    what did I miss??
    Would you go flip my truck back over??

  8. #8
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Odessa, TX
    Posts
    72
    I had already purchased the castle link before I started this thread. I was at a Hobbytown USA this weekend and was talking to an employee and he mentioned it which got my attention.

  9. #9
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    45
    If you get it, get the Castle quick connect. It saves taking apart your rx box every time you make changes. It's really fun to make adjustments on the car.

  10. #10
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    665
    Get the castle field card. You can program in the field or plug a standard USB cable in the card and tune with the software.

    Sent from my Transformer using Tapatalk 2

  11. #11
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    North Cack
    Posts
    115
    Does this work on a mac?

  12. #12
    Marshal ksb51rl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Northern NJ
    Posts
    15,995
    Quote Originally Posted by stressbasher View Post
    Does this work on a mac?
    http://www.castlecreations.com/support/faq/faq-cl.html#castlelink3

    CASTLE LINK INFORMATION
    3. Will the Castle Link work on a Macintosh computer?
    Sort of. Macintosh users may take advantage of software such as Parallels Desktop, VMware Fusion, or Apple's Boot Camp along with Windows 2000, XP, or Vista to run the Castle Link software provided the Macintosh has an Intel processor.*

    Note: Macintosh installation is not supported by Castle Creations.

    *Parallel's Desktop, VMware Fusion, and Apple's Boot Camp require a copy of Windows.
    Alt-248 on the number pad =

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •