RC poster

what brushless should i get?

I have a stampede xl-5 and wanted to upgrade to brushless but I am new to the hobby and dont know what brand is good quality and worth the money. I do alot of bashing and jumping with it and live on a hill. i still have the stock setting except for shocks. what motor should i get?

RC Qualifier
    velineon system, Awesome sevice and warrenty
    P2de ~ Ultimate Slash 4x4 ~ Bandit

stampede 4 life
    I have the castle creations sv2 4600 kv that thing is a beast!!!!!!!Great price too,castle has great support.

RC Champion
    Figure out what kind of pack you are willing to run. Between 2S and 3S lipo, you can select the most optimal kv rating for the motor.

RC Racer
    I agree with oaks. What kind of batt are you planning on running? Also ball bearings in the wheels are a great upgrade. You currently have bushings if you have the stock. They wear out quickly on brushless.
    Back to subject (sorry) i just purchased a tacon motor from hobbyparts.com it is a 3674 2800 kv. When it comes i will tell you how it performs. It only cost like $45 which is cheap in comparison to castle creations. I also got a toro 120a esc off the bay for around $60 which is also cheap. It will be here in about a month due to slow shipping from hong kong.
    Hope i can help. I am 15 and went through the exact thing as you starting with xl-5

RC Qualifier
    I keep forgetting about the sidewinder set up.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2

Viper Copperhead is a good 4-pole system for about $145. I have two of the 4500kv systems and like them a lot.

Sent from Tapatalk version 3.14159265359
    My Black & Blue Rally is faster than your color...

RC Qualifier
    Well I was just eat'n sum pede and drink-n a slash

RC Qualifier
    One question you need to ask your self is do you want it to be waterproof

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2

Texas, Chemical Plant along the Gulf Coast
    +1 to tagar.