RC Enthusiast

Best All Around Tires for 1/16 E-Revo

I just got an E-Revo a couple months ago and I love it. I still have my RC-10 that I bought 25 years ago which I took out of the attic to show my 6 and 9 year olds. Parts are hard to get for it so I bought the Merv after seeing a Traxxas Demo at Sears Point during the drag races. I have always wanted a 4wd so I bought one. I had been looking at the Full size Slash for a while, but I really like this mini, which is **** near the same size as my RC 10.

Anyway, I am a newb and don't have too much money to throw at this thing now but I would like to get some better tires. What should I get? I would like it to be more stable on the street so I can turn sharper without rolling, but I also want it to do well in the dirt. I was thinking about either the Pro-line Dirt Hawgs on Desperado wheels or the wheels and tires from the Summit.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/330782798346...84.m1423.l2648

or

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Traxxas-7274...item2a21c28f41

I am thinking about getting a couple Summit's for the kids, but I would get them the brushed versions. I think they would last a lot longer at a slower speed!

Thanks!

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Dirt hawgs desperado combo would be great!
    the summit are pretty heavy
    Last edited by 50togo; 08-28-2012 at 10:33 AM.

RC Champion
    I've been having great luck with the stock tires for now on dirt, grass and the pavement. Once they are worn out I might be getting some Dirt Hawgs.
    ***You Build It ...I'll Jump It!!!*** OS .18 TZ; Trinity Pipe; HCR Titanium Skid Plates & Bumpers; Futaba S9450 Throttle Servo; Airtronics 94358Z Steering Servo; RPM A-arms & Knuckles; FOC; Lunsford Titanium Hinge Pins,Turnbuckles, Push Rods & Rocker Posts; New Era Roll Bar & Engine Mount; Proline Mashers on Velocity Rims.

I like the ProLine Dirt Hawg II tires on the Traxxas #7171 dish rims. The tires last a LONG LONG time and preform well on pavement
    BlindMan Racing