Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Buenos Aires - Argentina
    Posts
    5

    Thumbs up Use channel #4 of TQI

    Hello
    How and to use the Channel 4 on the TQI.
    This is possible to program as steering, to use turn signals?
    Best regards
    Ariel
    Revo 3.3 2012!!!!

  2. #2
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    35
    This post has been edited to remove the name of a website that is binned on this forum. Please do not mention this website or it's products in the future. Bypassing the language filter may earn you an infraction and warning points.

    Dadx2mj
    Last edited by ksb51rl; 08-18-2012 at 10:44 AM.

  3. #3
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Buenos Aires - Argentina
    Posts
    5
    Hello
    I am electronic engineer and the lighting system I want to develop a microprocessor.
    I am in Argentina.
    And I require that independent signals
    is this possible?
    What is the function of this channel?
    Best ragards
    Ariel
    Last edited by ksb51rl; 08-10-2012 at 11:46 AM.
    Revo 3.3 2012!!!!

  4. #4
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    San Diego, California
    Posts
    507
    Ariel, all channles put out a constant voltage. to follow your idea of turn signals, (which is very possible) you would be better off buying it from a website. hobbyparts which has a box. it plugs into channel 1 of your receiver, and your servo plugs into the box. it also can do brake lights, just do the same with your esc. channel 4 is used for the differential lock/unlock on the summit. It can be used for anything though.
    Last edited by Dadx2mj; 08-10-2012 at 10:28 AM. Reason: Banned Content
    I reject your reality and substitute my own!

  5. #5
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Buenos Aires - Argentina
    Posts
    5
    Thank you very much for the information!
    When you have news, show it!
    Best regards
    Ariel
    Revo 3.3 2012!!!!

  6. #6
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by jvalen View Post
    This post has been edited to remove the name of a website that is binned on this forum. Please do not mention this website or it's products in the future. Bypassing the language filter may earn you an infraction and warning points.

    Dadx2mj
    ok, sorry for the mistake, I will not put this website.

    best regards

  7. #7
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Plano, tx
    Posts
    238
    Wow, mods go to that conversation! I am one of those that "hoped" the TQI 5 channel would allow me to plug directly into the receiver and turn on/off LED's from the controller. Was miffed when I realized that are all constant voltage ports on the receiver. This is a real bummer that there is not setup menu in the control or iPhone to reprogram those ports as on/off ports. I used the summit bumpers on my revo and added a nice set of LED spot lights to my Revo and man it looks great!! Just stinks that the lights are on ALL the time.

    Does anyone know of a work around for this?
    Warned to not use symbols..........

  8. #8
    RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4,386
    You won't have any luck with the kits sold on eBay for example, those are pre-programmed to work with signals between 100ms and 200ms, with the middle range in 150ms... The 4th and 5th channel (haven't checked) works in half that range...

    The only way is to pre-program your own microcontroller to manage the lights, or to interface to one of those kits, which is pretty simple if you know how to do it... For example, this is my e-revo with custom lights...

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bBhZa52Gt80
    200, 202, 420, humor 404, 301 to rc10talk, 410.

  9. #9
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Plano, tx
    Posts
    238
    Well that is about "par". Your kit seems to work GREAT. I can wire, solder, read a schematic if you don't mind send me info on how you determined the right controller.
    Warned to not use symbols..........

  10. #10
    RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4,386
    Do you have a microchip programmer? It's based on a 12f683 pic...
    Last edited by danielhr77; 08-21-2012 at 02:53 PM.
    200, 202, 420, humor 404, 301 to rc10talk, 410.

  11. #11
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Plano, tx
    Posts
    238
    no I do not. I am guessing you do? LOL Where and how much can I get such a tool?
    Warned to not use symbols..........

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •