Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    40

    TX and RX question ( 27mhz )

    my little brother is using the older 27mhz TQ radio in his maxx , brand new batteries in both the RX and TX , his problem is that when hes driving it he can only drive it about 10-15ft away from ware hes standing or it will lose signal and drive off , is there a way i can tell if its the RX or the TX ? any way i can fix the problem ? , both of the antenna are fully extended , thanks guys

  2. #2
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. JimmyNeutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, Michigan
    Posts
    12,290
    Check for breaks in the wire...
    keep in mind that just because the wire jacket is in tact does not mean the wire is in tact.
    Whatever it is I just typed... could be wrong.

  3. #3
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. JimmyNeutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, Michigan
    Posts
    12,290
    Check for breaks in the wire...
    keep in mind that just because the wire jacket is in tact does not mean the wire is in tact.
    Whatever it is I just typed... could be wrong.

  4. #4
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    40
    im guessing its the reciever , was wondering if it was posible to just open the receiver and re-solder a new peice of wire for the antenna ? what gauge and type of wire should i use ?

  5. #5
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. JimmyNeutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, Michigan
    Posts
    12,290
    Yes, it is possible to resolder the antenna.
    Just find a similar gauge multi-strand wire that is the same length.... about 22-24"
    Whatever it is I just typed... could be wrong.

  6. #6
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    40
    awsome , thanks guys , i figured it was posible , just didnt know if any ol wire would work

  7. #7
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    40
    soldered up a new antenna and still no range with this thing , maybe 10-15feet max , its not the TX because i switched with mine and it didnt do anything diffrent , why would a RX just lose range thow ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •