Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Peekskill NY
    Posts
    232

    Full Telemetry with MPH 25 off

    Well I got all of my sensors and have fabricated a custom rpm sensor holder. All other sensors and mounts are straight from traxxas.., well I have a pretty custom power train setup and it's. Giving me funky speed readings... iPhone say 75-80 while radar gun says 50-55..


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    EMBE BANDIT VXL SASSY CLOD RC10L RC18MT

  2. #2
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Jimmie Neutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, MI
    Posts
    11,957
    What are you running?

    I have read that the speed readings can be wayyy off.
    Whatever it is I just said... I could be wrong.

  3. #3
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Everett, Washington
    Posts
    1,247
    Did you adjust the gearing info in the model setup correctly?
    I need R/Cers anonymous.

  4. #4
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Peekskill NY
    Posts
    232
    I'm running a huge leapard 2000kv 4 pole motor, and the XO-1 speed control... 25 tooth pinion, and a 62 tooth spur....





    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    EMBE BANDIT VXL SASSY CLOD RC10L RC18MT

  5. #5
    Marshal Dadx2mj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    So Cal
    Posts
    20,886
    Every time I have seen someone has issues with the speed reading ont he telemetry be off it was do to the gearing not being set up right in the application. When the gearing information is input properly in the app the telemetry has been very accurate.
    BlindMan Racing
    Rusty - MERV - Pede 4x4-Alias
    SPC Lipo Power

  6. #6
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    North Central OH
    Posts
    1,048
    This may be silly but does 32p gears make a diff in the telemetry settings?

  7. #7
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Peekskill NY
    Posts
    232
    Okie I'll check it again... Also in the application's motor settings there is no 2000kv motor option... I'm wondering if this has anything to do with it.. Also let check my tire settings.:/.:....::::


    The pitch of the gears would not have any effect at all..


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by USARUSH; 07-14-2012 at 11:48 AM.
    EMBE BANDIT VXL SASSY CLOD RC10L RC18MT

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •