Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3

    Help With the RPM Sensor Bar for the Revo 3.3 (Telemetry Kit)

    I need help with where the sensing mount get put to read the RPM on the Revo 3.3. There are no instructions that came with this sensor bars or the sensor itself. If anyone has pictures please respond or if you have a detailed list of how to install the RPM sensor bar please let me know. Thanks for your help!!!

  2. #2
    RC poster
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    5
    Revo 3.3 uses the A mount. Remove engine bolts from mount. Insert sensor in mount and secure with screw provided. There are two spacers included and I did not use them. Place A bracket on top of engine with bolts and ground wire and retighten the engine to mount. Run the sensor wire to receiver and plug it in. Pretty simple really just tight qtrs.

  3. #3
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    KartRacer54 Thanks!! Can you post a picture of the location or email some pictures. Thanks Again

  4. #4
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    3
    dude did you ever get this figured out ? i'm in the same boat, confused!

  5. #5
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Chattanooga TN
    Posts
    204
    Got the temp installed in mine but not getting any readings. Does the battery part also have to be hooked up to get any readings? Is there another step to perform? Some instructions from the manufacturer sure would be helpful...

  6. #6
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    coatesville pa
    Posts
    63
    Hey to all go to page 2 here on revo thread there is a thread telementry installation or something close to that u can,t miss it tells how what arm which is the a arm also some good photos

  7. #7
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Chattanooga TN
    Posts
    204
    I have an iPhone 5 and I am getting this is not a supported device when trying to use it. I can't get a reading on battery or temp. Anyone have this problem?

  8. #8
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Snook Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sugar Hill Ga.
    Posts
    8,369
    The app and telemetry works with the Iphone 5. You just need the lightning to 30 pin adaptor to connect to the dock and make sure the grey plug for the Volt/Temp sensor (part # 6521) is in the V/T receiver port. The red plug can connect in any open channel.
    No slipper/tall gearing/power = broken parts.

  9. #9
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    1
    Mabe you have to updating firmware

  10. #10
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Chattanooga TN
    Posts
    204
    Firmware went through a couple of updates but still no luck...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •