Results 1 to 31 of 31
  1. #1
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4

    Request KM/H and Celcius

    Hi!
    As a international user from sweden i would love to have a option to change between mph and km/h and Farenhight and Celcius, dont think its a big deal to create so please can you add that in the application and update it

    (btw just ordered the dockingstation but have installed the app and checked it out and it looks sweet, dont know if I dock it in the control if it would be able to show km/h etc but dont think so)

    Best Regards
    Robert
    Last edited by zodac; 06-28-2012 at 03:52 AM.

  2. #2
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    Here in Germany we need KM/H and Celsius too. That would be nice on next Update.

    cu

    Nex

  3. #3
    RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4,377
    Same here in Agentina!!!

    For temperature, this is how it's done:

    C = 5 / 9 * (F - 32)

    And, this is an example with 68F to 20C...

    C = 5 / 9 * (68 - 32)

    C = 5 / 9 * 36

    C = 20

    For speed, this is how it's done:

    KM/H = M/H * 1.6

    And, this is an example with 100 M/H to 160KM/H...

    KM/H = 100 * 1.6

    KM/H = 160

    So, now it's time to write some new source code and release it soon!!!

    200, 202, 420, humor 404, 301 to rc10talk, 410.

  4. #4
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    San Jose, Costa Rica
    Posts
    704
    Here in Costa Rica too
    Sl4sh MM2
    T-Maxx 3.3
    Summit 1/10
    Sl2sh VXL

  5. #5
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    130
    Yay, and there suddenly was version 2.0 as from today.
    My first thought is that they would at least have added support for metric unit display (km/h & Degrees *C)... but....

    ......some bugfixes and support for the DTS-1 Drag Race System.

    With all those people asking I had really expected it in the first coming update, but I guess we've to keep calculating stuff for now then....
    Greetz, JEREMY.

    RCblog.nl - Summit*ERBE*Sl4sh

  6. #6
    RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4,377
    Haven't checked this, but does it show the time on the screen? If it does, is it in am/pm or 24 hours format?
    200, 202, 420, humor 404, 301 to rc10talk, 410.

  7. #7
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    130
    There's no clock in the app.
    Greetz, JEREMY.

    RCblog.nl - Summit*ERBE*Sl4sh

  8. #8
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    9
    Hi. Great products but I (we) really need metric units on the application software.

  9. #9
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Toronto, CANADA
    Posts
    44
    Here in Canada, we're familar both Imperial and Metric system!
    However, it would be nice if Traxxas have an update firmware.
    Isaiah 30:21
    1/16 Slash 4x4 Mike Jenkins Edition

  10. #10
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    13
    Yeah an update would be very nice!

  11. #11
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    9
    Today I got an update from the apple store but no metrics again

  12. #12
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    130
    Pfff.... Hello Traxxas... are you listening here?
    Again: it's a great app with great telemetry functionality, but come on... Being able to switch to metric unit display is like a primary feature...
    Greetz, JEREMY.

    RCblog.nl - Summit*ERBE*Sl4sh

  13. #13
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    130
    Forgot to mention that I called Traxxas Support a while ago requesting this feature in the Traxxas Link app.
    The representative I spoke with told me that it was actually a very good idea and that he would pass my request to the developer team.

    Just sent an email to Traxxas Support again, asking about it again.

    Now if everybody just sends them messages asking the same, we may get it in the next update.

    Or so I hope.
    Greetz, JEREMY.

    RCblog.nl - Summit*ERBE*Sl4sh

  14. #14
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    San Jose, Costa Rica
    Posts
    704
    Quote Originally Posted by Garfield38 View Post
    Today I got an update from the apple store but no metrics again
    Me too
    Sl4sh MM2
    T-Maxx 3.3
    Summit 1/10
    Sl2sh VXL

  15. #15
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    5
    I'm also missing this ALOT, I would buy telemetry for all my Traxxas cars, if it had km/h and Celcius.

    Best regards,

    Chris

  16. #16
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    San Jose, Costa Rica
    Posts
    704
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris101 View Post
    I'm also missing this ALOT, I would buy telemetry for all my Traxxas cars, if it had km/h and Celcius.

    Best regards,

    Chris
    Me too.
    That is a necessary add for the international costumers.
    Sl4sh MM2
    T-Maxx 3.3
    Summit 1/10
    Sl2sh VXL

  17. #17
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    5
    Yes and it's SO easy to implement!!! Traxxas come on PLEASE make an update NOW


    Best regards
    Christian

  18. #18
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    4
    How many replies before Traxxas notices this? We (in the Netherlands) also need celcius and km/h. Please...

  19. #19
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    HESPERIA, SoCAL
    Posts
    248
    Bump for Metric mode.

    The Village Idiot

  20. #20
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    5
    New version of the app. and still NO Km/h and or degrees Celsius, COME
    ON Traxxas.......!!!
    I just wrote a mail to Traxxas support AGAIN and asked about it. Please, everybody email support and ask for this, that might just help.


    Mvh.
    Christian

  21. #21
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    130
    Chris, I feel for you!!!!

    Been waiting for this forever, oh another upgrade!! - nooo still not there!!
    I'm starting to lose hope... have also sent another support mail about this again.
    Greetz, JEREMY.

    RCblog.nl - Summit*ERBE*Sl4sh

  22. #22
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    16
    I'm from Brazil and really appreciate if Traxxas could think a little with the international customers. Celsius and kilometers please!

  23. #23
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    5
    I just got a reply from support, that they would hand over my mail with suggestions to the developer team, so they can discus it in their next meeting.
    So it seems like there is hope.


    Mvh.
    Christian

  24. #24
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    130
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris101 View Post
    I just got a reply from support, that they would hand over my mail with suggestions to the developer team, so they can discus it in their next meeting.
    So it seems like there is hope.


    Mvh.
    Christian
    I too sent them another email asking for it, and I got the same reply:

    Hello

    Thank you for taking the time to sit down and write an e-mail to us about this. We certainly appreciate your effort and ideas! I will pass your e-mail on to our Product Development team for review in their next meeting! We are always happy to receive correspondence from TRAXXAS owners. This input helps us to continually improve our products and services.

    Best regards,
    Steve Lindholm
    Traxxas Customer Service


    Lets keep our hopes up!
    Greetz, JEREMY.

    RCblog.nl - Summit*ERBE*Sl4sh

  25. #25
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Barrie, ON, Canada
    Posts
    378
    LOL "developer team". For sure they have some spotty nerd sitting in a corner of the room without so much as access to a system to test on. The latest firmware has made my setup almost useless. Once the ipod is linked to the transmitter I lose all ability to select a prebuilt model from the drop down list.
    I have three models to potentially use with this setup but now I cannot add them from the list. The list itself, while fully populated when untethered, dissapears when tethered. Seriously, worst app EVER.
    http://www.mkeeler.com

  26. #26
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    19
    If it work with a new firmware i would like celsius and km/h too...

  27. #27
    Marshal ksb51rl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Northern NJ
    Posts
    15,470
    The SI ("Système international d'unités") is now available.
    Alt-248 on the number pad = °

  28. #28
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    5
    Yes just updated the app. and now it showed km/h and Celsius.
    THANKS Traxxas


    Mvh.
    Christian

  29. #29
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    16
    Thanks Traxxas! Really good job.

  30. #30
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    San Jose, Costa Rica
    Posts
    704
    Thanks traxxas!!!
    Now i am going to buy the sensors for my t-maxx and my slash.
    Thanks again traxxas
    Sl4sh MM2
    T-Maxx 3.3
    Summit 1/10
    Sl2sh VXL

  31. #31
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thank you Traxxas for listening to the community!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •