RC Racer
    Tazewell Va. Were so small here in taz. that we only have 3 stop lights....and one is broke

Integy parts whats the deal???

whats the deal with Integy parts? im new to this so i guess im a little (LOT) uninformed. Integy has a ton of parts but I hear (read) alot of people say they are junk? Whats the deal? Is it because they are a big company and people dont like BIG corporations or do the parts just suck? If they suck howd the company get sooooo big and have such a LARGE parts list? what other company\brand has a compareable parts inventory? what brands are better??? i want to do lots of upgrades but i dont want to end up with junk. whats the best brand and why are they better???

RC Champion
    ive never had any problem whatsoever with any integy part. but i know everyone will tell you there side. just no aluminum arms. they bend
    I'm not krazy. My mother had me tested.

RC Champion
    I've heard bad things but still haven't tried any of there stuff. My opinion: don't hate on them till you try them

RC Racer
    Tazewell Va. Were so small here in taz. that we only have 3 stop lights....and one is broke
    so +1 integy competitors 0 ............................. what abt. aluminum axle carriers....ive already split my stock traxxas ones ....pulled the balls right out the back.....btw i just ordered the alum. stage 1 kit from integy

RC Qualifier
    The biggest problem with integy is that their parts are cast, not milled or forged from a solid piece of aluminum. When you cast a part it tends to get air bubbles in the aluminum thus lowering the strength of the part. Also they do not use high grade aluminum so their stuff tends to bend or break. Don't let anyone tell you what to buy, if you like it, buy it, if it breaks you can form your own opinion about integy.

Axle carriers: go with GH -Golden Horizons or HR -Hot Racing
    Last edited by Maxximum Overdive; 06-27-2012 at 05:39 PM.

RC Champion