RC poster

What is the best upgrade parts for my Slash 4X4 (#6808)

Hey guys.

Just a n00b in the RC world thats need some help from tha pro.

Bought my Slash 4X4 some days ago and i LOVE the car. I know that there is a lot of people upgrading the car to the max. I am not going to replace the engine but i is wondering if u have some tips on what parts i need to change to get the car to be more amazing.

How i drive u ask? Well: Jumping on the bmx track. Driving in the woods dirt and mud.
    So if u whas me: What parts would u upgrade? And do u have the parts number so i can look it up?

RC Champion
    Larger bearing alloy motor mount - essential - rest just upgrade as you break
    Time I enjoy wasting is not time wasted

RC poster
    Sorry that i ask: But what is it doing? I am a complete noob and dont know much about the name and what it do And do u have a part number so i can order it ? I dont want to buy the wrong one:s

RC Champion
    This is the mount for the bearing that the driveshaft/slipper passes through next to the motor - the stock one tends to break down unless carefully maintained - kingheadz do a motor mount (which includes a larger bearing) made of alloy - it dissipates heat better and is more durable - just search "kingheadz motor mount slash 4x4" on google and you'll find it - there are alternative mounts by other companies that I've not got experience with but I'd recommend getting one that includes a bigger than stock bearing - just lasts longer
    Time I enjoy wasting is not time wasted

Quote Originally Posted by Shootas View Post
    Hey guys.

Just a n00b in the RC world thats need some help from tha pro.

I am not going to replace the engine but i is wondering if u have some tips on what parts i need to change to get the car to be more amazing.
    On these trucks, motors are electric, engines are gas.

And friend, welcome to the forum!!!
    My Black & Blue Rally is faster than your color...

RC Racer