Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    solomon, kansas
    Posts
    421

    Cut out on power 6s help

    My spartan is the new edition it runs for a wile but the when I hit half throttle it cuts off I check the esc my low voltage isn't kicking in yet I have spc 3s lipos I'm mad because this is like my 3 time running this I just wana run with no problems
    Yes Castle Creations is in KANSAS

  2. #2
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. humayrayakongkinaon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Long Beach, California
    Posts
    6,591
    i cant comment on this cause i have not run on 6s yet, but i would give castle a call to get the problem sovle, sorry to hear.
    | Rally GT8 Powered By CC | BackSl4sh Roadrunner |

  3. #3
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    TENNESSEE
    Posts
    364
    sounds like you have a programming issue with the esc settings
    MINE ARE FASTER THAN GPS!!!

  4. #4
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Columbus Ohio
    Posts
    128
    What prop are you running? It WILL happen if you over-prop.

  5. #5
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    solomon, kansas
    Posts
    421
    It's stock prop the only thing iv done is switch low voltage on from stock will castles field card work with this esc any one know
    Yes Castle Creations is in KANSAS

  6. #6
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Alden, NY
    Posts
    158
    Did you switch your esc over from the stock bats to lipos?

  7. #7
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    solomon, kansas
    Posts
    421
    Quote Originally Posted by breeze400 View Post
    Did you switch your esc over from the stock bats to lipos?
    If u meaning Turing low voltage cut off on yes I did
    Yes Castle Creations is in KANSAS

  8. #8
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    North East ,England
    Posts
    36
    I had the same trouble and it was rust yes rust in the motor i had got water into it and there was rust patches within the motor. My motor was replaced by Castle.

  9. #9
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    solomon, kansas
    Posts
    421
    No kidding so should I take it apart and see then what call castle
    Yes Castle Creations is in KANSAS

  10. #10
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    North East ,England
    Posts
    36
    I would certainly give it a good swill out with WD40 then some light oil and try it again.

  11. #11
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    wales uk
    Posts
    61
    hi my spartan is doing the same iv only ever run on 2s no problems but now i bought some 3s and it runs for 30secounds full trottle then cuts out and keeps doing this put batteries in my e revo and no problems so im sending my esc and motor into traxxas on monday hope i get some joy

  12. #12
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    solomon, kansas
    Posts
    421
    A I ran it today but before i took it out greased my flex shaft and turned it on and ran sun wd40 thru the motor help bunches I just dot think my low voltage light works cause when I charge my 5000 mah 3 s lipos the almost fully charged up around 4900 sum ware around there
    Yes Castle Creations is in KANSAS

  13. #13
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    solomon, kansas
    Posts
    421
    Oh and I think u have to send ur moor and esc to castle not traxxas I think traxxas will ask u to deal with castle in kc Kansas
    Yes Castle Creations is in KANSAS

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •