RC Qualifier

Question Rally VXL 1/16 Upgrade Suggestion?

I just purchased this awesome Rally VXL 1/16Mand only upgrade I've got is an extra battery to make it run 50mph and changed the pinion that came in the box. I'm also new to the RC world. I just want to for example upgrade but don't want to buy useless parts and buy parts from the wrong manufacturer. I've done some reading and I noticed Integy is definitely the wrong way to go as far as metal parts. Any info would be appreciated. As for speed I'm ok with the set up for now I definitely would like better handling etc

RC Champion
    rpm arms is a good one
    slash revo vxl x4 rally x2 ped 2wd slash vxl rus

RC Qualifier
    Thanks just ordered the rear and front sets. What about suspension? Is the upgraded suspension from traxxas a good one to get?

http://buy.traxxas.com/images/products/7061X.jpg

RC Turnbuckle Jr. Jimmie Neutron's Avatar
    Those are great shocks... I am sure you'll like them over the stock ones.
    Whatever it is I just said... I could be wrong.

RC poster
    7033X and steel hollow balls to fix suspension slop. Be sure to use blue loctite on the threads so they don't back out. Those shocks are a good upgrade as well. Maybe the motor heatsink if running high voltage a lot.

RC poster
    Or maybe instead of the 7033X you could just get the RPM knuckles (axle carriers)

I would stay away from 7033x and the RPM carriers.

7033x do not add any strength.

RPM carriers are prone to failure.

Aluminum carriers are the way to go... HR, GPM, or GH all make a decent carrier.

RC Qualifier
    Slop Reduction: