Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    TJHSST, NO VA
    Posts
    1,055

    Lightbulb Posible app update idea

    Does anyone else question why we cant opperate otehr channels from the idevice on the tqi. i mean it would be really helpful for those of us who rarely change channels. alot of people would probably still buy 5ch ones but i think this would be a good alternate. or even if they made a "pro" version of the app with that for like $5 i would buy it.

    What do you guys think.
    sppppaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaccccccccceeeeeeeeee!!!!!

  2. #2
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    2,331
    I'm not sure what you're talking about? I don't know how the TQi stuff works, but I thought you have channels 1-5.. and then the sensors plug in to the other ports on the rx... ?

  3. #3
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. JimmyNeutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, Michigan
    Posts
    12,291
    I am pretty sure the app cannot control any channels.
    Whatever it is I just typed... could be wrong.

  4. #4
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    TJHSST, NO VA
    Posts
    1,055
    Wbat im saying is that you have a button on the app ans when you press it it would be the same as flipping the switch for lets say the third channel or something to change gears

    Sent from my ICS rooted Droid RAZR
    sppppaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaccccccccceeeeeeeeee!!!!!

  5. #5
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    242
    I thought that was possible with the link. I have not got mine yet but I have been playing with the app a bit. It looked like there was a spot tweak added servos and such, but I guess there is no on and off switch for them?
    2 Slash's, 1 Nitro Sport, 1 P2DE

  6. #6
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    2,331
    I don't know how the TQi works, how it receives it's info and gets it to the iPhone, but I assume that in order for you to send a command FROM the iPhone, you would need to have extra channels on your transmitter:

    Ch
    1 steering
    2 throttle
    3 transmission
    4 front diff
    5 front/rear diff

    That's the Summit's TQi transmitter, if you were to add extras and add them in the iPhone, you wouldn't have the channels available on the transmitter to being with.

  7. #7
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. JimmyNeutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, Michigan
    Posts
    12,291
    I am not sure if it is even possible to have the iDevice control anything channel wise...
    In my understanding, the iDevice is more of a display with options than a control interface.
    The wiring inside of the remote would have to interface with the iDevice to be able to receive input on the screen and have that input control a channel. I believe this wiring is non existent.
    Whatever it is I just typed... could be wrong.

  8. #8
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. DiggerPede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Texas, Chemical Plant along the Gulf Coast
    Posts
    7,172
    Is there any way to get channel-3 & 4 on the Tx to do anything? I'd like to be able to flip the switch to turn on LED's or something? If i can remember it only allow you to Reverse it via the Link software which doesnt do me any good.
    Weak Revenge
    Strong Forgive
    Intelligent Ignore

  9. #9
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. JimmyNeutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, Michigan
    Posts
    12,291
    If you have a 3 or 4 channel system, yes.
    If you want to turn on LED's, get an Rx Switch.
    Whatever it is I just typed... could be wrong.

  10. #10
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. DiggerPede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Texas, Chemical Plant along the Gulf Coast
    Posts
    7,172
    .....I'm dumb.....could you link or PM me what I need.
    Weak Revenge
    Strong Forgive
    Intelligent Ignore

  11. #11
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. JimmyNeutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, Michigan
    Posts
    12,291
    ******* Receiver Controlled Switch
    PRODUCT ID: LUM-ONF
    Whatever it is I just typed... could be wrong.

  12. #12
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. DiggerPede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Texas, Chemical Plant along the Gulf Coast
    Posts
    7,172
    Quote Originally Posted by Jimmie Neutron View Post
    ******* Receiver Controlled Switch
    PRODUCT ID: LUM-ONF
    Thanks man!! Appreciate it, just wanted to make sure i was look'n up the right thing.
    Weak Revenge
    Strong Forgive
    Intelligent Ignore

  13. #13
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. JimmyNeutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, Michigan
    Posts
    12,291
    BTW... you are not dumb.
    Dumb would be to order the wrong part because you didn't ask.
    Whatever it is I just typed... could be wrong.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •