RC Enthusiast

My first big crash. (NEED HELP!)

So I had my first big crash today and with my luck I busted multiple parts on my Slash 4x4. I hit a bad spot on the ground and crashed into a large post. I knew right away something was wrong because my front left tire went flying.

When I got home I stripped the front end down to make a list of all the broken parts. This is what I need.

3655X: Suspension arms, left & right
    6837: Steering blocks, left & right
    2579: Screws, 3x15mm button-head machine (hex drive) (6)
    5823: Nerf bars, chassis (black)
    6845: Steering bellcranks/ servo saver/ servo saver spring/ servo spring retainer/servo horn, steering

I only need the left side parts and one part on that last package. I just listed the part #s Traxxas has on their site.

Now the fun part. I am still new to all of this and hope I will be up and running soon. I am actually excited to do some work on my RC. Since I have to replace these parts is there any I should look into upgrading since the front end is already stripped down?

Any help would be appreciated.

RC Racer
    Yea get rpm suspension arms (a-arms) as well as nerf bars. Those will help you from breaking in the future!

RC Enthusiast
    I was thinking that. I hear such good things about RPM parts.

RC Racer
    Hey Josh, if I can call you Josh. Welcome to the Slash 4x4 world. Below are some decent upgrades for a few things that you're looking for. I am not bias towards RCplanet, I just think their site it extremely easy to navigate. With a little searching you can find other sites with better prices or shipping rates. RPM is really that way to go for any composite plastic replacement parts on our models so I sent links to their A-arms and nerf bars. RC screwz stainless replacement hexes are not necessarily something that you need but a lot of people like the peace of mind knowing that they will stay rust free.

http://www.rcplanet.com/RPM_A_Arms_p/rpm80702.htm