Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Hybrid View

RC Racer

Hardcore Racing Pro .15 purple Tmaxx build

Im new to the Traxxas forum, but Im not new to forums and the rc world at all. I posted this build on a few other sites, but just haven't had much interest in it. So, I figured I would post it here just to give more people the chance to see it and post comments. I will post a few post at first to get everyone caught up to where I am in the build.

Well I have gotten into the Hardcore parts and have to say they are some of my favorites. Im going to be doing a few builds with their stuff in the future hopefully. The first one is going to be based on the .15 Pro TI chassis with a purple theme. It wont be completely purple though, there will be silver and natural titanium to break it up. I'm also doing a HCR Emaxx green theme at the same time, so this build wont be fast as I'm collecting hard to find parts for 2 trucks at the same time. If you have questions or comments please post it up. If you have parts please let me know:yes:

Here is my Hardcore section

[IMG][/IMG]
    [IMG][/IMG]

The Chassis
    [IMG][/IMG]

Receiver box installed
    [IMG][/IMG]

From the under side
    [IMG][/IMG]

RC Qualifier
    Dude you're sitting on a gold mine there.
    Where in blazes did you get all that HCR stuff?
    Keep the progress pics coming, this is a very interesting project
    you have going here.
    To me it is anyway,
    My Karma runneth over your Dogma.

RC Racer
    Thanks for the comment tasteslikechicken.

To the right people this stuff is valuable, but it seems there is only a few of those people left out there. I have actually only been collecting hardcore parts for about 5 months. I have put a good bit of money into it and countless hours searching the internet for parts. Here is more of the progress that has been made. Hopefully by the end of tomorrow I will have it caught up to the actual state that the build is in.