RC Qualifier

Gearing Questions ans Pics!

So heres my slash/ merv, whatever you wanna call it. Haha

No right now i have some stripped gear, not sure what it is yet, havent taken it apart yet. And i pillow ball snapped in my front arm.

Anyways what gearing would one recommend i run? Im a hard basher, street, grass, jumps, speed runs, you name it i bash on it. Thats all i do with it. And now im running 2s lipos. Im not too good with figuring out gears so im asking for help. I was running my speed pinion and stock drivetrain, for slash.

What do you think?

I have yet to run it with this tire settup. Just got the merv tires.
    Define Spam...

RC Champion
    Great I just wrote a hole post and numlock was off and I hit 7 (win7 key for "Go to home page")

Point is, I dunno if that truck is 4x4 or not, if it is... you can't have two difference sized wheels - the smaller ones will be dragging all the time and wreck all sorts of things.

Gearing is up to you, get a temp gun and measure the temps after a drive. Up the gearing from the "speed" 23 pinion to say 26 or 28, bash for a few mins and see the temp differences. Ambient temperature - outside air temp - REALLY plays a big role in how hot things get. So even though you may be able to run 28t with low temps one day, if it's really hot out the 28t can really hurt things if thermal doesn't kick in.

I recommend staying at 23 and things will last longer than anything higher than a 23t pinion, but I also recommend experimenting for yourself, only then will you KNOW what's best to do for yourself! *cheers

RC Qualifier
    ahhh never thought about that!! Yea its 4x4. In no circumstances can i run diff tires? What about if i mess with diff fluids? It was just an idea anyways, thinking hey it looks cool, i wonder how it will run. Lol.