RC poster

I got a new MMP SCT 2400kv motor/esc combo,what do I do with the reciever/trans/esc?

So when i took the old parts out, and went to unplug the cables from the link receiver box, CH1 was steering servo, CH2 was empty, CH3 was the ESC, rest were empty on the old VXL system, now I have a whole new system, I kept the same steering servo tho. What do I do and in what order with the ESC/Receiver/Transmitter since it's all new stuff. It's my first time doing this, so if any help is out there would be greatly appreciated.

Crusey was helping me out on the URC forum, but since this is directed more at a traxxas product and such, figured I'd come over here and talk to the gurus of this stuff.

What originally happened to the old VXL3 system was it went up in smoke, they replaced it (I had only used it 3x) battery just sparked hard and the ESC went up in smoke, it did it again on a 2nd ESC again, after only about 3-4 uses but because I had waited so long in between the use of the replacement they weren't able to replace the 2nd one, so I said now's a better time than any. So I purchased the MMP 2400kv sct with esc combo, and I also purchased the castle link system, so if there's anything I need to do in there as well, lemme know thanks, glad to be over here at the traxxas community.

Oh on a side note, I've seen a few slash 4x4's where people didn't have to move the receiver antenna when moving the box, how did you guys manage to do that? http://i1050.photobucket.com/albums/...y/7b909437.jpg I was told I had to move mine? sorry i went a little extra on the questions, but wanna get this right as I'm building it, and no better place to ask I figured.

Thanks, will look forward to your replies

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    It is the same, servo goes into CH1, esc into CH2 (third slot). If you use velcro to hold the esc there is no need to move the rx box, if you use snappy esc mount you will have to do it.