RC Enthusiast

Who uses SPC lipos?

What does everyone that has an SPC lipo think about them? I'm a newb to RC and have been watching reviews to get my information and the SPC 5200 lipo tested well against the Gens Ace. Since Gens Ace seems to be what everyone compares batteries to, and since Gens Aces are always sold out, I bought a SPC 6000 MaH 30C lipo battery. The SPC 5000s were sold out at $28 as well as the 5400s at $49. I already have a Duratrax Onyx 5700 and it is has very good run times but I heard about SPC and Gens Ace being so popular and wanted to see what all of the fuss was about.

I am a Venom man! I have had two Venom lipos for over two years! I recently obtained a new Venom Lipo. You cannot tell the differen e between the new and the old lipos! Venom has an awesome warranty! I year free replacement and 50% after that. I personally wont buy Gens ace. My good friend has had four go bad on him in less than a year. Just my 0.02
    Slash Ultimate, ET-3S, 2400, MIP, King Headz, RPM

RC Qualifier
    I own two 3s spc lipo's for over a year great packs all cells balance great, no problems at all. I'm planning on ordering a few 2s threw them here soon.
    rusler vxl, rusler xl-5, jato 3.3, losi 5ive T

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    I havenīt, but Iīm very pleased with gens ace lipos.

RC Enthusiast
    The SPC performed better than the Gens Ace in the review I watched. The Gens Ace is cheaper but is ALWAYS sold out and the particular SPC battery used was discontinued.

Do Venoms come with Traxxas connectors actually on them or only the adaptors? Adaptors aren't great because they act as sort of a choke point for current.

I've been using SPC packs for years and have never been let down by them or SPC's customer service. IMO SPC offers a great balance between performance, quality, and cost.
    BlindMan Racing
    Rusty - MERV - Pede 4x4-Alias
    SPC Lipo Power