Results 1 to 16 of 16
  1. #1
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    RC World
    Posts
    330

    Traxxas telementry for Rally.

    Slash VXL, Rally VXL, and Stampede 4x4 VXL.

  2. #2
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    woodstock .on.canada
    Posts
    2,180
    now they need a new reciver box to fit all these sensors in lol

  3. #3
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Posts
    373
    Do you think that they are going to release new 1/16 models with telemetry already equipped, with the docking base and everything?
    Youtube - TraxxasRCC
    VXLs: Sl4sh Sl2sh Rusty Merv

  4. #4
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    woodstock .on.canada
    Posts
    2,180
    no i dont not for the mini chassis but i can only see the telementry come factory on the slash 4x4 platinum/ultimant

  5. #5
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Jimmie Neutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, MI
    Posts
    12,279
    Quote Originally Posted by reod12x2 View Post
    now they need a new reciver box to fit all these sensors in lol
    The only thing that needs to be in the Rx box are the wires that go to the Rx.
    The sensors themselves are mounted outside of the box.
    Whatever it is I just said... I could be wrong.

  6. #6
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. jimbo74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    4,613
    i think they will be coming stock on the 1/16... reason being there are already 1/16th parts that have the telemetry designation of R at the end of the part number, and the regular parts are no longer available

  7. #7
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Posts
    373
    Quote Originally Posted by jimbo74 View Post
    i think they will be coming stock on the 1/16... reason being there are already 1/16th parts that have the telemetry designation of R at the end of the part number, and the regular parts are no longer available
    Well, not that you will really know, but how long do you think til the 1/16 models will have them? I am about to buy a Rally or Ken Block Gymkhana and if the telemetry will be coming out within the next couple months I would rather wait and buy my upgrades such as RPM as well, before the car comes out, so I can then have everything ready. Thanks
    Youtube - TraxxasRCC
    VXLs: Sl4sh Sl2sh Rusty Merv

  8. #8
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Jimmie Neutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, MI
    Posts
    12,279
    Who knows... might not even come out with telemetry stock.
    Traxxas likes to make one part vs two... even the 380 sized motors came with the 550 sized Rx boxes...
    Whatever it is I just said... I could be wrong.

  9. #9
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. jimbo74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    4,613
    telemetry parts are available now.....

    i know the grave digger my lhs has on display has the 7379R gear cover.....

  10. #10
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    RC World
    Posts
    330
    Cool guys! I am thinking about getting a TQi for use on my rally and slash... Will it work if I bind them both together in the transmitter?
    Slash VXL, Rally VXL, and Stampede 4x4 VXL.

  11. #11
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. jimbo74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    4,613
    Quote Originally Posted by TheRCMan View Post
    Cool guys! I am thinking about getting a TQi for use on my rally and slash... Will it work if I bind them both together in the transmitter?

    it should... even the older tq radios have a model memory

  12. #12
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    RC World
    Posts
    330
    Yeah... Well, I have other plans so I am just gonna leave the thread for the public.... Gonna get a rustler roller and make it a VXL. My slash already goes 55 but I want something faster besides an XO-1..
    Slash VXL, Rally VXL, and Stampede 4x4 VXL.

  13. #13
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    204
    I think all brushless models will soon all be having the tqi but not the telemetry. But it is cheap to get the parts to get it other then the dock and the ipod or iphone.

  14. #14
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    woodstock .on.canada
    Posts
    2,180
    Quote Originally Posted by Jimmie Neutron View Post
    The only thing that needs to be in the Rx box are the wires that go to the Rx.
    The sensors themselves are mounted outside of the box.
    what i ment that there is only slots for three wires 1 esc 2 servo 3 other but what if you want two steering servos and all the telementry sensors

    no reciver box

  15. #15
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Jimmie Neutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, MI
    Posts
    12,279
    Stack the wires... more than one will fit in the slot.
    Whatever it is I just said... I could be wrong.

  16. #16
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    woodstock .on.canada
    Posts
    2,180
    i have thought about that jimmie

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •