RC poster

New Summit VXL seems stuck in terms of throttle

Hello,

I've recently bought a (new) Summit VXL car, which was an awesome car at first!
    I had a friend over last weekend, and I showed the car.
    Don't know what happened, but eventually the throttle seems to be having problems, because the car won't go faster forward or reverse at 50%.

I've checked the manual and tried to change the profile for the ESC (the default ESC, bought the car as RtR) but the ESC doesn't seem to 'save' the profile setting, the car just keeps running at 50%, like it's in training mode or something. I've also checked the voltages of my 2S LiPo batteries, they are OK.

I've also read something on this forum about the servo, but I can't see a way to get it loose in an easy way.

I think I am doing something wrong, because I am quite new to this, but I'm forgetting something, but I can't find what.

The problem is still exsists with LiPo protection on and off, even after changing the profiles over and over again. Isn't there a way to reset the ESC to it's factory defaults?
    Last edited by CptChaos; 03-11-2012 at 10:14 AM.

RC Turnbuckle Jr. pavmentsurfer's Avatar
    There are only 3 factory defaults and you are actually resetting them when you change profiles. Have you checked your throttle trim and the throttle "dual rate" setting on the 2.4 radio? If you havent yet, try resetting the 2.4 radio back to factory defaults. There is a description of how to do this in the manual. See if that helps. If not it could be a bad ESC or a bad servo. To unplug the servo you need to take the top off the RX box and get to the receiver inside.
    Pede, Summit,
    ERBE, Rally,
    Motley Crew, 1SQ

RC Turnbuckle Jr. Jimmie Neutron's Avatar
    Pav has given great advice... let us know how it turns out.
    Whatever it is I just said... I could be wrong.

RC poster
    Quote Originally Posted by pavmentsurfer View Post