RC poster

Different tires for different surfaces and other questions, plus an awesome battery

Ok, so I plan on running my KB VXL on several different surfaces, i like the stock tires but they are just a little to hard for me, i need something with just a little more grip (just a little)

My local hobby shops have carpet tracks
    My buddies house has a pavement street we run on

What are the best tires for carpet?
    What are the best tires for pavement?

Also, I am new to the RC Drift world, came from the thrash and bash slash sector, what would make for a better drift car?
    stiffer or softer suspension?
    wider stance or is the stock stance ok on this thing?

Also i found an awesome battery for this (or any other car that uses the same chasis) car
    It can probably be found at almost any airsoft store, i dont know the brand
    you will have to get adapters or change the plugs.
    im running it with the adapter since i still need this thing for my airsoft gun too
    it is a very very snug fit, but it does fit.
    when i say snug i mean it is ALMOST a pain in the *** to get it in and out (thats what she said)
    if put in the other direction the wires will not fit through the standard wire slot
    so i am running it wires forward to prevent wires from rubbing on the tires

it is a 2500mah 7.4 LiPo 15c
    measures 1 5/32" wide x 5/8" tall x 5 1/8" long (sorry, i dont have a millimeter ruler)

Here is the battery

Here is what it looks like inside the car

here is a link to buy it
    http://www.airsoftextreme.com/store/...oducts_id=5578

RC poster
    your gonna want a faster discharge rate then 15c. 25-30's gonna work a bunch better. Mind you that 2500 15c should last for a dang long time. They can be found in the same size as the one you have for around $20ish. Try removing the front latch/air vent and running the power leads out there. Lot cleaner and you won't hook the door and rip it off.