Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: am i alone?

  1. #1
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    oregon
    Posts
    16

    am i alone?

    or is anyone else also trying to figure out how to mount that motor to something else besides this car.
    for example my slash. HAHA
    Did my truck just scream medic?!

  2. #2
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Brooklyn Park, MN
    Posts
    1,153
    that would be sweet except you would need a slice chassis or something with a tranny like the venom one without motor walls. I put my spartan motor in my slash 0n 6s, that thing was really nice, very torquey and fast.

  3. #3
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    oregon
    Posts
    16
    i have a couple ideas floating around in my head the only thing is, because i dont have the motor in my hand i cant be exactly sure what would need to happen to fit it. it'll never happen but i still like the idea.
    Did my truck just scream medic?!

  4. #4
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,254
    there are a few slash 4x4 floating about with big motors. but when used the car wants to fall apart.
    slash revo vxl x4 rally x2 ped 2wd slash vxl rus

  5. #5
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Brooklyn Park, MN
    Posts
    1,153
    i've never really had problems with big power in my 2wd slash.

  6. #6
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    delaware
    Posts
    937
    i just put a mmm 2200 in my slash if i cut somethings i can fit it i know i can

  7. #7
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    My home, Squirrelville, Wild West
    Posts
    790
    Quote Originally Posted by munch187 View Post
    or is anyone else also trying to figure out how to mount that motor to something else besides this car.
    for example my slash. HAHA
    You probably would be popping a wheelie every 5.23 seconds, and end up with a torn/ripped body. Trust me, I've tried Mamba Monster in a Slash before, and the shell was torn in the back so badly, I had to replace it. Plus the XO-1's Extreme Brushless Motor and ESC is probably 2x stronger than the origanal.
    Last edited by MooseSlash; 01-03-2012 at 11:56 PM. Reason: Spelling of motor type
    And there he goes with the carbon...

  8. #8
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Rc Room
    Posts
    1,482
    No your not. I'm sure someone will buy an Xo-1 to put the motor in a rustler.

  9. #9
    RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Springfield, MO
    Posts
    3,681
    Quote Originally Posted by BL-Bob View Post
    No your not. I'm sure someone will buy an Xo-1 to put the motor in a rustler.

    Might as well. I've put oddball motors in things just to see if I could....

    I know a guy who put a 12s system in a 4wd Slash just because he could.

  10. #10
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Easton Pa
    Posts
    30
    i was going to put the motor and esc in my TRCE lcg slash but id have to cut the top plate..... so im going 1/8 motor

  11. #11
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    80
    Yeah when i first saw the motor i thought it would fit in my brushless max but you would have to completely get rid of the transmition because the motor on the brushless motor hugs the tranny so tight it wouldnt be possible at all. The summit might accept it but it might require a larh amount of gear upgrades to metal gears. The rest would be ok mabee upgrades to the driveshafts and matal dogbones and couplings.
    XO-1 Supercar

  12. #12
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Rc Room
    Posts
    1,482
    Quote Originally Posted by ducati777 View Post
    Might as well. I've put oddball motors in things just to see if I could....

    I know a guy who put a 12s system in a 4wd Slash just because he could.
    Was it 12s 5000mah or 12s 800mah? It's just too big and slow of a motor to use on a little car with little tires.

    Btw the cc1717/big block bolt spacing will most likely be 30mm instead of the 25mm like the little 1/10 motors are.
    Last edited by BL-Bob; 01-16-2012 at 07:25 AM.

  13. #13
    RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Springfield, MO
    Posts
    3,681
    Quote Originally Posted by BL-Bob View Post
    Btw the cc1717/big block bolt spacing will most likely be 30mm instead of the 25mm like the little 1/10 motors are.
    I didn't think about that... but its an excellent point.

  14. #14
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,683
    The 1717 has 3mm screws with 25mm spacing

  15. #15
    RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Springfield, MO
    Posts
    3,681
    Quote Originally Posted by PBO View Post
    The 1717 has 3mm screws with 25mm spacing
    Hmmm well that keeps our options open!

  16. #16
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Enfield CT
    Posts
    32
    plasma cutter and a welder can make anything work. oh yeah forgot the ductape and tire glue
    if my erevo was a transformer it would destroy urs

  17. #17
    RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Springfield, MO
    Posts
    3,681
    Quote Originally Posted by pickupman2500 View Post
    dremel and jb weld can make anything work.
    fixed that for you... gotta keep in mind, we're dealing with toy cars....

  18. #18
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Rc Room
    Posts
    1,482
    Opps, it's 25mm thanks PBO. Sorry for the confusion people.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •