Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    RC Competitor

Rustler VXL Aluminum Transmission Case

So I am new to upgrading my rustler VXL.

Yes I did search the forums but couldnt quite find the answer i am looking for.

I want to upgrade to a Aluminum transmission case but dont know which one to get.

I like the integy case: http://www.amazon.com/Gear-Box-Silve...3280997&sr=1-2

I would buy this but dont know anything about it and need to know if the Traxxas wheely bar will work with it or not.

Dont know much about an REM case or whatever.

Keep in mind I do not want to do any modding and need the wheely bar to fit.

Thank you !

RC Competitor
    HD Evolution?

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    if you want to mount traxxas wheelie bar you need the HD evolution.

RC Competitor
    And so i would be unable to mount the wheelie bar with the case i provided? Thanks for the reply.

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Quote Originally Posted by schneeRC View Post
    And so i would be unable to mount the wheelie bar with the case i provided? Thanks for the reply.
    No the traxxas wheelie bar,an aftermarket yes the one that is attached under the chassis.

RC Competitor
    Is there one you recommend over the other if i were to buy a different wheelie bar?

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    I have HR wheelie bar, recently installed, I like it so far, at least it seems much better than stock plastic, and it comes with rubber tires.

RC Competitor
    Alright one last question. Which of the two cases the HD Evolution or the other one do you personally recommend. If you even know, just wondering..

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    I don't have any of those just know the HD allows to mount traxxas wheelie bar and the regular integy doesn't, I have FLM case.
    Last edited by RC-Fan; 08-13-2011 at 08:44 PM.

RC Turnbuckle Jr. pavmentsurfer's Avatar