RC Racer

Are the Twin Titans really that bad?

Ok, so I have been doing alot of reading on here. And am trying to find out just what i can expect for life spans out of the twin titan motors in my new E Revo.

I am really new to the RC cars and on here i seem to see alot of people saying the motors dont last at all.

I dont plan on beating it all the time. But i know i will use it alot. And i just wanna make sure that whatever or where ever i am using the car wont completely destroy the motors.

Thanks for any help.

Please watch the language. You MUST remove any *s in your post.
    -ksb51rl
    Last edited by ksb51rl; 03-02-2011 at 10:46 PM.

RC Racer
    Well, after spending a few more hours reading on here, I see that when the 550's give up, that there are many easy and better upgrades. I was just kinda worried cause I spent alot of money on the car would be disappointed if it messed up shortly after.

Yes, there are many different ways to go when the Titans give up.
    New Titans
    Single Titan 775
    Single or dual 700HO's
    Dewalt 12 or 14.4V
    a myriad of brushless systems
    etc.

What you choose is just another way to make your truck truly your own.
    Alt-248 on the number pad =

RC Racer
    I found that with regular maintainace the motors can last a while. And i know i wont be hard on it right away. This is gonna be my first real rc car in years. lol. But I do see that there are many options.

Glad there is a place like this that can help newbs like me. lol
    Last edited by Perkul8r; 03-02-2011 at 11:23 PM.

RC Racer
    The biggest issue you'll face with the Titan's is heat. Too much heat will cause the motor brushes to break off. That's what happened to me, even though I had motor heat sink's with fans. Was just doing reverse doughnuts in some leaves when both motors konked out simultaneously.