RC poster

ez start won't turn over

I am new to rc and just got my 1st cars a week ago. I broke them in properly and have driven them around quite a bit then all of the sudden my slayer wont even turn over. Both lights on the controller are on and the controller will start my revo but the starter on the slayer won't even turn over. WHAT DO I NEED TO DO?

RC Competitor
    glow plug is good?

RC Qualifier
    Does it just make a spinning noise? If so, you just have to take off the easy start, slide off the one way bearing (owb) and spray it with something like wd-40, and re-asssemble it. This will be a regular maintenance thing, so get used to it.

If thats not it, then i would assume your slayer may be flooded. When theyre flooded, they get compression locked. Take out the glow plug, flip the truck upside down, and crank it over with the EZ start. Do this until all the nitro fuel clears from the cylinder. Re-install glo plug, and see if it fires up now.

Not being there, i can only guess whats wrong, but those are the two most common things to happen to nitro's.
    Last edited by Mr.Nitro; 12-06-2010 at 01:53 AM.
    Traxxas start making dirt bikes! :)

RC poster
    It makes no spinning noise at all. The starter doesn't turn over when i push the button on the ez start controller. It is not flodded and the glow plug is good. The starter doesn't spin when button on ez start controller is pushed.

Read up in the manual for the engine being stuck at top dead center.
    The Super Derecho

RC poster
    Already did. It is not stuck at TDC, it is not flodded, and the glow plug is fine. The ez start won't even turn over at all or make any noise at all it. It does nothing.

Have you used the wand from the Revo for the Slayer and the one from the Slayer for the Revo? Does the problem follow the wand or does it stay with the truck?