Thread: batteries

RC Competitor

batteries

Want to go lipos on my rally, any suggestions on brands, 2s or 3s? Would I have to modify the battery compartment etc?

Thanks

PM me if ya wanna bash at Greenwood Bashplex in Pittsburgh PA
    http://www.specpointbatteries.com/in...1%2F16&x=7&y=9
    I just ordered (2) 2s 2300's and (1) 3s 1600.
    Unfortunately, my rally is not here yet.
    If these are anything like the 2s 6000 I got in the same order, they will haul donkey.
    they will fit right in.
    Wanna bash at Greenwood Bashplex in Pittsburgh ???

RC Turnbuckle Jr. pavmentsurfer's Avatar
    I just ordered (2) SPC 3s 1600's with the big wire upgrade. I have (2) Duratrax 2S 1600's im going to keep around as well...
    I have no experience with these minis so I dont know how well the DTX batteries will work but it was Jakey himself who recomended the 3S 1600's and said the BWU (big wire upgrade) was worth the extra cost. I trust him implicitly so I went for it. My plan is to, at some point, go with an mamaba max 5700 system so I can run 4S. But for now, running either of the batteries I have in parallel will be sweet.
    Pede, Summit,
    ERBE, Rally,
    Motley Crew, 1SQ

PM me if ya wanna bash at Greenwood Bashplex in Pittsburgh PA
    oops, Didn't know about the wire upgrade. I just may have to send them in to buy the upgrade.
    Wanna bash at Greenwood Bashplex in Pittsburgh ???

RC Competitor
    How long would the rally run on 3s 1600 lipos? Does anyone sell 3s bigger then 1600? Would running 2 3s lipos in parallel over heat the motor or speed control and would I need to change the gearing for 3s lipos?

Thanks