Thread: Brushed Version

RC Champion

Brushed Version

anyone know if a brushed version will be released.

RC Champion
    most likely
    rustler vxl 2.4

RC Qualifier
    I wish they would come out with it in the beginning, cause I have all the electronics!
    MMP-NEU 1112 1.5D 4S MERBE
    BEAST MODE [ON] OFF

RC Enthusiast
    why would they take a step backwards and do that?

RC Qualifier
    Quote Originally Posted by xxfile
    I can spend less money because I have a mamba sidewinder, 2 mmp, about 6 380 motors(brand new nue 1112, arc, 2 sweet red motors, a brand new stocker and esc, and the brushless trinity motor....and not to mention a big block kit.

It may be a good thing that it comes stock, so I want change it for a while!!!
    BEAST MODE [ON] OFF

RC Champion

they sell the revo and slash brushed. also the brushless is very fast

RC Turnbuckle Jr. mwe-maxxowner's Avatar
    Not everyone HAS to have brushless. Some are fine with the performance of brushed and enjoy the slightly smaller pricetag!
    460, straightpipes, buried throttle, nuff said :D

RC Champion
    In my oppinion the only reason you want a brushed version is to get it cheaper and swap out the electronics. So the truth is that you want a true kit version which Traxxas doesn't really do.

Edited cause I was proven wrong on the brushed versions of the other minis.
    Last edited by slowenuff; 10-15-2010 at 07:20 PM.

RC Enthusiast
    Maybe so but it seems everyone here wants to shoehorn a mega KV oversize everything and run 2- three cell lipos and go 78 MPH with everything.....
    Well ok not everyone...
    we race 4 slash 4x4's platinum editions with 2 cells and there is the perfect balance of horsepower... with it stock./.
    Now to be fair there a lot of bashers on here and just cuz im not a basher i should respect their need for speed!!!

there doesnt seem to be too many that would rather go slower but the $$$ factor is valid.