Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567
Results 241 to 249 of 249
  1. #241
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    Why i can not add channel 3 ,4 for RX ? my rx is 2218

    when i set up , led tx blink from 1 to 4 , but have not signal 3 ,4 .

    i connect UP,DOWN to ground

    all my try is fail ?

    how to i need setup ?

  2. #242
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    i this do ,i unclock for all

    1 turn ON tx

    2 push and hold menu

    led blink one

    3 continues push menu,led blink two

    4 push Set ,Led blink one

    5 push Set again, led blink two

    6 push continues Set ,led return blink one ? Why ?

    someone help me

  3. #243
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Jimmie Neutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, MI
    Posts
    12,279
    Have you followed this method:
    http://traxxas.com/forums/showthread...=1#post5081278

    Keep in mind that not everyone has been able to unlock their radios.
    Whatever it is I just said... I could be wrong.

  4. #244
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Jimmie Neutron View Post
    Have you followed this method:
    http://traxxas.com/forums/showthread...=1#post5081278

    Keep in mind that not everyone has been able to unlock their radios.
    hello Jimmie neutron
    yes, i did that method

    but i can't open channel 3,4. Maybe i am not lucky ? RX is 2218 ,traxxas 2.4ghz 3.3

    now, how do i do ?

  5. #245
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Jimmie Neutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, MI
    Posts
    12,279
    What is the model number of your controller?
    Whatever it is I just said... I could be wrong.

  6. #246
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Jimmie Neutron View Post
    What is the model number of your controller?


    model 22383940



    i wonder here :

    THIS WILL VOID YOUR WARRANTY
    Please continue at your own risk...

    1) Set up a servo ready to operate in channel 4 on the Rx
    -- Be sure to power on the Rx
    2) Open up the case of your Tx
    3) Carefully pull out the board/battery tray and set it along side of the Tx
    -- You may need to remove a rubber wire holder and some black tape
    4) Expose the ends of a length of wire (long enough to work with)
    5) Insert one end of the wire in the spring with the black wire in the battery tray
    6) With the power on, touch the wire (now ground) to VCC on the board for 4-5 seconds
    7) Now touch the wire to TSW UP
    -- The servo you have hooked up in channel 4 should activate
    8) Confirm this by switching off the board (switch to the left) and performing the following:
    --Switch the board on
    --Press and hold the left (menu) red button until it blinks green
    --Press the menu button again... you should get two green blinks
    --Press the right (set) red button... you should go back to a single green blink
    --Press the menu button to cycle through green blink sets... 2 for 2nd channel, 3 for 3rd channel,
    .................................................. .......



    Mean connect ground (-) to VCC (+3v3) , short circuit ?
    Last edited by jonh micheal; 01-13-2014 at 10:49 AM.

  7. #247
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Jimmie Neutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, MI
    Posts
    12,279
    The controllers model number is only 4 digits long. It is either a 2238, 2239, or a 2240. In any case, the method should have worked. If not, it may not be possible with your radio.
    Whatever it is I just said... I could be wrong.

  8. #248
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Jimmie Neutron View Post
    The controllers model number is only 4 digits long. It is either a 2238, 2239, or a 2240. In any case, the method should have worked. If not, it may not be possible with your radio.
    this unlucky for me .

  9. #249
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    i try all, but i still can not use channel 3,4
    RX have not signal

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •