RC Racer

Will i regret it?

Hey guys i'm just wondering if going with 2 nimh packs for 14.4v will be worth it. I would be 'logical' with throttle control as i have seen many people are breaking driveshafts. I've already installed the option pinion, and cut holes in the body for increased ventilation. And i dont want the runtime connecter just because i would rather charge up 2 packs and then just switch them. And this is for the mini slash, and i know people will say you wont be able to control it, but i'm preety fit for it as i am a extremely good driver. I'm basicly just wondering if all of the speed is worth it. Also, for the people that are snappping driveshafts, is that on 4s? or on dual nimh too? ALso will i have to get a wheelie bar?

Thanks in advance

GOOSE

RC Qualifier
    I run 2 nimh in my Slash, parallel for run times, series for speed no problems the Slash seems to overheat less than the Revo, more airflow. Don't need no wheelie bar

This is how I run nimh on the Slash and Revo

RC Competitor
    Are you talking about running them in series?

If so, you wont regret it and it is worth it if you like speed. To me, it sounds like you're worried that you wont be able to handle it at high speed and might break your drive shaft. Honestly, I really don't think you would have to worry about that if you're playing with it smart. The mini-revo/slash handles very well at high speed too, just don't drive it full speed into something solid and you'll be fine.

As far as wheelie bar goes, you won't need a wheelie bar if you know how to control your throttle trigger. I think you'll be fine with this after you play with it in series a few time.

Goodluck and have fun with the sucker

RC Qualifier
    only 10 minutes of run time just isnt wort the lil added speed to me
    keep your mouth closed and let your eyes listen

RC Enthusiast