RC poster

Connector and/or battery

G'Day im new to the Traxxas community and ive had an E-Revo for about 8 - 10 months.
    Im also new to the electronics so i dont know the names for some of this.
    Ive got a 2 pairs of Venom 4200 nimH 7.2v batteries.
    They have gone through two sets of connectors. They have melted and fused the white plastic it from part 3062 to the battery on both connectors. I then got i changed to some higher current connectors while keeping the black part so it fitted with the factory connector. i also got higher current connectors connected to the batteries. they were fine for 3 months until they too melted.
    Are the batteries the problem or is it the connector?

RC Qualifier
    Quote Originally Posted by Tweetbix
    G'Day im new to the Traxxas community and ive had an E-Revo for about 8 - 10 months.
    Im also new to the electronics so i dont know the names for some of this.
    Ive got a 2 pairs of Venom 4200 nimH 7.2v batteries.
    They have gone through two sets of connectors. They have melted and fused the white plastic it from part 3062 to the battery on both connectors. I then got i changed to some higher current connectors while keeping the black part so it fitted with the factory connector. i also got higher current connectors connected to the batteries. they were fine for 3 months until they too melted.
    Are the batteries the problem or is it the connector?
    how did you install the connectors maybe you didnt install them right, I have venoms 8.4 5000mah with traxxas ends and no problems after 15 runs on them.
    baja 5B
    ERBE
    XO-1
    Rally 1/10

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Adding high current connectors while leaving the old low-current connectors does nothing to make your system better, since you still have the low-current connectors that were causing the problems in the system in the first place.