Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    RC Qualifier

I just grabbed a used Summit off of Ebay!!

First off, I am new here. Just made an account, but I have been watching the Summit forum since it was opened! I am new to R/C, besides a few "toys r us" models, nothing "hobby grade." I have wanted the E-Maxx for awhile, but the Summit was exactly what I was looking for!! So I have been looking for a good deal, and I think I may have found it!!

I got a "slightly" used white summit, "2 traxxas 3300 mah packs"(I think I will upgrade to Pro-Match in the near future), and a "Vision Peak Ultra AC/DC Charger." I think it's "ok" charger, I was looking at the Onyx 220, cause I have no plans of going LiPo. But I think this will do, for now.

I got all of that for $460.30!!!!

Here is the link...
    http://cgi.ebay.com/traxxas-summit_W...mZ220358921585

Sorry about the Ebay user name, it was my mom's old account, and I only had five minutes to place a bid! I think I did alright. I just want something to bash around with, I don't plan on any upgrades, and I don't think I will get any other R/C for a long time to come. I just thought the Summit was the greatest R/C EVER, and I had to have one!!!!

Let me know what you think, I sure hope he/she broke the motor in properly.

Nate.
    [QUOTE=Corrijo]Welcome to the crazed family of summit owners.[/QUOTE]

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    In a box on Hwy 64.2 - Bashin' With Mike, Pat & Brad. hey i didnt start this.
    oh my word. that is a steal. i love my yellow summit.
    ADDICTED TO THE TWILIGHT SAGA

RC Qualifier
    Thanks!! I love your yellow Summit too!! Your pics/movies are grate!!!

Nate.

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    thanks. the truck is a nice solid all terrain and all weather monster truck. a purpose built crawler will out perform the summit. and a monster truck will out perform the summit. but it is a hybrid of both vehicle types. i love the truck.

RC Qualifier
    WOW lucky you!! Great Deal, someone must have gotten desperate for money.