RC Enthusiast

Electric Vs. Nitro

Here is a question that I am sure will return many biased responses. I currently have a EMaxx that I probably have $1500-2000 in crowned by the MMM combo on 6s. I have always wanted a nitro truck (Revo 3.3?), but have been hearing a lot of people saying that a brushless setup like I have now is way better and more fun than the Nitro's. I like the way the nitro's sound and am an engine tuner by trade (snowmobiles), but don't feel like spending the money if the BL's are that much better, on something that will sit on the shelf in favor of my EMaxx. The three options I see are: 1 stick with what I have and quit spending so much freaking money on these things, 2 buy the Nitro and try it out, or 3, and this is the wild card. Buy a 1/5 like the Baja 5T. Allright, let the opinions fly.
    Side question, does anyone have a Baja and if so, is it worth the money? I.E. is it fun to drive, and does it perform well?

RC Racer
    Run away from those nitro's lol, i personally hate em, i have a summit on order and a emaxx for my daughter, love em, have some maxamp's 8000 mah packs, run for long time. You already have a great eletric that will SMOKE ANY NITRO, and instead of the nitro headache's, buy the hpi 5t, i have the 5b and love it. LONG run times, and run's awesome to boot. Win, win.

Check out this vid, don't let anyone fool ya, they jump good, run good, just plain awesome.

http://www.vimeo.com/3076312

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    I liked nitro too... until i got an e-maxx... now i converted my t-maxx into an e-maxx... Nitro is fun if you get a good tuned engine and don't have to mess with it... but BL is just faster, quieter, and just better in my opinion...

Nitro you need to take into account, tuning, cleaning, engine maintenance, fuel costs, engine replacement costs..

If you really want a "gas" RC then go for the HPI baja as it uses unleaded fuel and is not a pain to tune..

RC Racer