RC Enthusiast

Battery@Charger recommendations

I just purchased a Slash and am awaiting its arrival, so while I wait I figured I'd go out and purchase a battery pack or two and a charger. Bear in mind I'm totally new to the hobby and jes need something to run the slash till my skill level mandates an upgrade. Thanks in advance for the tips.

Dave

RC Champion
    Hyperion 0610i DC

OFNA 10A Power Supply

SPC Matched 4600mah 7 Cell Packs
    E-Revo - Single 700-HO - SPC 2s 8K LiPo

RC Qualifier
    That charger cost almost as much as his truck. Im not saying it's not a great charger but I have this one and love it. Super easy to use.
    I like this setup...

http://www.*********.com/*********/s...(USA_Warehouse)

http://www.maxamps.com/Power-Supply-10A.htm

and this

http://www.spcracing.com/index.php?productID=14

This setup if you were to get only one battery will cost less than that hyperion charger alone. and with two batt's it is just a tad bit over the charger alone.

-Bob-
    Last edited by dodge_guy43; 01-10-2009 at 09:28 PM.

I'd have a look at the Duratrax Onyx 230. It's affordable, it has a lot of features, it can charge many different battery types, etc. I bought two of them this past summer, and they have been great chargers. I have a review on my website:

http://www.huronoutfittersracing.com/reviews.htm

Highly recommended.
    "Happiness depends upon ourselves." -Aristotle

RC Champion
    +1 to cooleocool. Forgot about that one. And that power supply is the one I said. It's $50 on Maxaamps and $37 on Amain...
    E-Revo - Single 700-HO - SPC 2s 8K LiPo

RC Racer
    i know somebody that uses this charger: http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXTCK1&P=ML
    and this battery: http://spcracing.com/index.php?productID=78 and its a GREAT combo

RC Champion
    man you beat me cooleo! +2 on the onyx 230, great charger and best bang for your buck with all the features, nothing comes close... well here in canada anyway