Thread: rear suspension

RC poster

rear suspension

im new to r/c cars and nitro cars.my slayer when im just playing with it in a field the rear suspension does not seem to rebound,it just stays compressed.over any bump or jump the rear end bottoms out(i already broke the rear skid plate and lost the lower a-arm pins).its stock suspension except for revo sway bars silver in front and back ,and its not binding.i tryed to tighten the rear springs but did not help.was wondering if anyone knows what to do? sorry for the long post.

RC Qualifier
    Some times the sway bars do bind. Normally there is enough spring to rebound, is it packed in dirt?Have you checked each side independantly? Shocks shafts bent? Sounds odd

Mr Twister
    Slayer,ModSctSlash,AE8E, Spektrum DX3R

RC poster
    well with the truck sitting on a table and push down on the rear end it just stays down.you can pick it up and they will drop put not all the way,you have to pull it the rest of the way up(only a couple of mm though)it was like that from new but not as bad.in the air and compress both rear wheels they drop like they should.

RC Racer
    maybe the bearing on the rear rockers.. but has Mr Twister says, maybe a bent shock shaft...
    also make sure that the 2 screws that goes on rear sway bar aren't too tight
    I have 15 r/c's and my slayer & slash are the best

RC Competitor
    Just unhook the rocker arm, you should be able to tell if the arms are binding. If it is not the arms then there has to be a promblem with the rockers or the shocks.

One of my nephews rear shocks were binding on the tabs that hold the wires for the ez start system.

RC Enthusiast