Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
    RC Qualifier

M3Roc's Official Rusty Garage..

Hey guys. I'm new to this site. I've got a few years of experience with R/C models. Recently my cousin bought a Traxxas TMAXX 3.3 and got me hooked on R/C again. Lets just say some old flames never burn out.

Last week (friday) I took a trip to my local hobby shop Dan's Crafts and Things. The best hobby store in the world. Give them a visit sometime on the web or at the store if you're local here. They staff years of R/C experience and even more knowledge and products. Anyways, I put on hold my first Rusty! They we're all out of the Nitro versions and I didn't want an electric. Today they came in and Kim, one of their R/C guru's gave me a call to pick it up. So now I have my first Rusty and I couldn't be happier. So this is going to be my official thread that I will post all my work on the car and any progress I have or anything I have to share. As for now here are a few pics of my brand spakin new Rusty!

Next thing in line is the break in.. Lets hope I dont break it..

RC Racer
    cool hope you like your rusty ive had mine since january 28th of this year and im happy as canbe with it

RC Racer
    the first upgrade your going to want is new tires they wear out pritty fast

RC Qualifier
    Yeah these are gonna be my grass or park tires. Im gonna buy some pavement tires so that I can run this thing up and down my street. And as far as being happy about it well im very happy. Gonna take it to the skate park where its nice and smoothly paved to break it in. Hopefully I don't hit some kid in the head lol...

RC Racer
    lol the funny thing is that the other day me and my cuzin were at the skate park and there were some kids just sitting around and my cuzins revo jumped off the ramp and stared doing cart wheels toreds the kids.
    we told him to move but he didnt listen and it hit him

stupid skaters dont they know that skate parks are for rc trucks

RC Qualifier