RC poster

Exclamation T-Maxx Engine Runs, But Won't Move...HELP!

Hi guys,

I'm new to nitro and I'm hoping someone can help me out. I just purchased the T-Maxx last week and did the break in as told through the manual. I was running on my 7th tank of fuel (20% Nitro Top Fuel), got everything tuned properly, and then all of a sudden I went to start back up and the truck won't move. The engine starts up perfectly with EZ Start, idles fine and revs perfect. But my truck isn't going anywhere.

The spur gear seems to be stuck when turning it one way. It turns freely the other way. I'm guessing this may have something to do with my problem. Because I'm new to this, I am hesitant in taking apart the tranny on my own as I'm afraid I'll never get it back together properly.

When lifting the truck up, the wheels don't spin whatsoever either. So the bottom line, it was running perfect (at the park kicking up dirt, mulch and rocks), re-filled, got the engine runnning and BAM....my fun for the day was done....no movement.

PLEASE HELP ME!!!! I'm lost and don't know what to do. Thank you sooo much.

Todd

RC Qualifier
    You say you can't turn the tires with it off the ground by hand?
    Try shifting the truck into reverse and see if it'll move, then forward and see if it'll move.

If not then it's probably a broken tranny gear. You'll have to open it up to see.
    Member #921

RC Champion
    your diff might be locked up does it roll on the ground?
    everything i own is brushless and lipo baby

RC Qualifier
    deleted post

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    this prob isint the problem but is the tranny in gear. Look at the servo and see if it pulls that little silver pin all the way out or pushes it all the way in
    Werks powered Mugen MBX6T!!!!

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Yes it sounds to me like it's stuck in neutral...
    complete n00blet

RC Qualifier
    Quote Originally Posted by Tuskony
    Yes it sounds to me like it's stuck in neutral...