View Full Version : Whats happening?!?!
extremefastRC
01-03-2004, 12:20 AM
When ever I type in "www.traxxas.com" in the address bar, it brings up this: http://myway.mywebsearch.com/jsp/GGmain.jsp?PG=SEAS&SEC=DNS&ptnrS=ZS&st=dns&searchfor=www.traxxas.com
When I go to google.com and type "traxxas" into the search and take a link to this site, it brings it up again. The only way I got into this forum was threw my "favourites".
Does anyone know how to stop this? Its REALLY anoying me!
Edit: It also does it when I click on the HOME link at the top of this page.
Thanks!!
crower28
01-03-2004, 01:56 AM
Something weird is going on tonight.:confused:
My fav link that I always use didn't work. "The page cannot be displayed"
I did a google search for traxxas and got http://www.traxxas.com/. "The page cannot be displayed"
I got here thru a fav I saved to go to a thread...
None of the banner at the top of the screen is working, not even the search/profile etc buttons... It's taking forever to finish loading, and it doesn't display the pics, just red X's...
I've noticed other sites that are acting weird. I disabled my AV programs here thinking it was causing it, no difference. :confused:
I think the web is having a bad hair night.:D
It's kinda funny, when others read this and everything is back to normal, they're gonna be like "Mines working". See what I mean!:p
rustybug
01-03-2004, 07:25 AM
the server is down or being worked on. That's why the logo's on the top of the screen are not being displayed. They are hosted on the traxxas.com server.
What happened?
who knows. Could be a smoked hard drive, could be time for some new years maintenance, could be a total redesign of the site(however unlikely since they prolly would have mentioned something or put up a "under construction" page) Could be a netsplit taking them off most of the web
It could be that their R&D dept. is using so much power to redesign their new Stampede. It's going to be 1.8 horsepower, lifted with nitrogen shocks, Wide Pede 4x4, with working headlights & rollbar. Once the site is up we'll have all the details.
:)
arceeguy
01-05-2004, 06:11 PM
Originally posted by crower28
...I did a google search for traxxas and got http://www.traxxas.com/. "The page cannot be displayed".....
If you are having problems going to any search engine like google or yahoo search, you may have the qhosts virus. Update your virus defs and do a complete scan.
As far as the "myway.mywebsearch......" thing, it looks like you somehow installed the "myway MyBar" toolbar - which is a notorious adware program that redirects all of your web requests through their website so they can track you and target pop-up ads.
slowhanddd
01-05-2004, 07:44 PM
I agree with arcee guy.Find the program"spybot"and use it.It's free and will kill your adaware spybots and all spyware.Works good and will also block the spyware from coming back.Slowhanddd
ZipTie
01-06-2004, 12:28 PM
Originally posted by extremefastRC
When ever I type in "www.traxxas.com" in the address bar, it brings up this: http://myway.mywebsearch.com/jsp/GGmain.jsp?PG=SEAS&SEC=DNS&ptnrS=ZS&st=dns&searchfor=www.traxxas.com
When I go to google.com and type "traxxas" into the search and take a link to this site, it brings it up again. The only way I got into this forum was threw my "favourites".
Does anyone know how to stop this? Its REALLY anoying me!
www.traxxas.com is not a URL.[0]
http://www.traxxas.com is a URL.
It is common for browsers to "guess" that you're talking about a website, but understand that browsers handle many different protocols these days.
Your browser attempted to do a search on www.traxxas.com, which indicates it probably did not guess correctly.
*****
[0] it is a machine name, hostname, or third-level domain.
Firedogg
01-06-2004, 05:04 PM
ExtremefastRC, Your problem is that you have picked up a browser hi-jacker. Like a couple of other members have sugested, install Spybot and/or Ad-aware and get rid of it.
These browser hi-jackers are just plain annoying.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.5 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.